| Database Descriptions and Search Tips | |||
|---|---|---|---|
| Database | Description | Search Tips | Full-Text of Instrument |
| ETS Test Collection |
database of descriptive information for over 20,000 tests from varying fields with an emphasis on education NOTE: instruments available through Tests in Microfiche (TIM) are indicated as such by an entry in the Acronym or Order Information field of the individual record. |
Find a Specific Test Search by instrument name Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword in SubjectSearch |
No |
| Internet search engine | Find a Specific Test/Find Test for a Variable/Find Test Reviews Search by keyword; use Advanced Search to limit to file type such as pdf, or domain such as edu | Yes | |
| Health Services & Sciences Research Resources | contains information on instruments/indexes employed in Health Services Research, and the Behavioral and Social Sciences with links to PubMed and additional resources. | Find a Specific Test Search Instrument/Indices only or browse (click Browse link in the left navigation column) the Instrument/Indices database By Title or By Source Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword in Instrument/Indices only |
No |
| Medical Outcomes Trust | not for profit organization dedicated to improving health and health care by promoting the science of outcomes measurement | Find a Specific Test/Find Test for Variable Browse the list of instruments on the Instruments page; brief descriptions of the instruments and links to more information, including publisher, are included | No |
| National Quality Measures Clearinghouse (NQMC) | public repository of information on evidence-based care quality measures and measure sets, sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) | Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword or click on Measures to browse by category; use Advanced Search to limit by age, population, etc. | |
| PROQOLID | site dedicated to identification and description of patient related outcomes (PRO) and quality of life (QOL) instruments; provides descriptions of over 690 questionnaires | Find a Specific Test/Find Test for a Variable Browse by alphabetical list of instruments, generic instruments, disease, target population, author's name; OR use the Search Engine to select from available Criterion options | Yes |
| PubMed | biomedical database including MEDLINE | Find Specific Test Search by instrument name or acronym and terms such as scale, observation, questionnaire, etc. Find Test for a Variable Search by keyword and additional keywords or Medical Subject Heading (MESH) terms such as scale, observation, questionnaire, psychological tests[mh], etc. Find Test Reviews Use keywords such as validity, reliability or use MeSH terms such as validation studies[pt], validation studies as topic[mh], reproducibility of results[mh] |
Yes |
| RAND Health | "All of the surveys and tools from RAND Health are public documents, available without charge (for non-commercial purposes). Some materials listed are not available from RAND Health. Links will take you to other websites, where you will find instructions for use." | Find a Specific Test/Find Test for Variable Click on Surveys, browse by categories such as quality of life Find Test Reviews | Yes |